The Twelve Days of Birthday (Part III)

Image

Today marked the third day of the birthday challenge I set for myself: celebrating the twelve days leading up to my husband’s 22nd birthday.  As mentioned in my post yesterday, I am putting a spin on the well-known Christmas carol, “The Twelve Days of Christmas”.

Day three’s (today) present consisted of me writing a short list of ten reasons why I love my husband, since his second type of “love language” is words of affirmation.  It has been fun to think of creative little ways to express my appreciation for my husband as well as celebrating his life.  He thinks I’m a bit gung-ho about the two week festivities but gifts are my way of expressing my love for him.  And it’s been reminding me to be grateful for such an AMAZING husband while not taking him for granted!

Leave a Reply

